Question about the "Upgrade" Button in the iOS 13 Reminders

#1

I have chosen not to upgrade my Reminders database as neither of my Macs will be able to go to Catalina. While this was simple enough to avoid during the iOS 13 upgrade, there's that giant "Upgrade" button in the new Reminders which I'm deathly afraid of hitting by accident. Can anyone who has upgraded via that button let me know if hitting it just does the upgrade or does it double check whether you want to or not?

Until I know for sure, I'm avoiding the app... :slight_smile:

#2

Hi @boxspring,

As you hit the button, modal page will show. You can swipe it down to cancel it. :slight_smile:

1 Like
#3

Thanks--I'll be able to explore the new Reminders with a lot less trepidation now.

1 Like